Produced by

Gig Alert: Islands

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Protean rock group plays at Baby's All Right tonight. Download "Death Drive."

Comment

Gig Alert: Raul Midón

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

New York guitarist Raul Midón plays tonight at Littlefield. Download "Don't Hesitate."

Comment

Gig Alert: Youn Sun Nah

Monday, September 15, 2014

Paris-trained, Korean born jazz star sings tonight at Blue Note. Download "Lament."

Comment

Gig Alert: Egberto Gismonti

Friday, September 12, 2014

Legendary Brazilian guitarist plays a rare solo show in the US, at Symphony Space. Listen to "Salvador."

Comment

Gig Alert: Elephant Stone

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Montreal trio merges powerful pop melodies and incendiary psychedelic sounds at The Rock Shop tonight. Download "Knock You From Yr Mountain."

Comment

Gig Alert: Paul Jacobs

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

American organ virtuoso plays selections from Bach and Reger at Juilliard. Download Reger's Fugue Op. 59.

Comments [2]

Gig Alert: Lera Lynn

Tuesday, September 09, 2014

Country songwriter with beguiling pop sensibilities at Baby's All Right. Download "Out To Sea."

Comment

Gig Alert: Lindsay Lou & The Flatbellys

Monday, September 08, 2014

Michigan-based bluegrass and folk group plays at Rockwood tonight. Download 'Here Between.'

Comment

Gig Alert: Sonny & The Sunsets

Friday, September 05, 2014

Lo-fi songs about death and aliens at Death By Audio tonight. Download "Dark Corners."

Comment

Gig Alert: Christoph Denoth

Thursday, September 04, 2014

Swiss classical guitar virtuoso highlights work from the Renaissance at SubCulture. Listen to "Mister Dowland's Midnight."

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: Black Sea Hotel

Wednesday, September 03, 2014

Haunting three-part Balkan harmonies at Joe's Pub tonight. Download 'Mori Dobro Vecher.'

Comment

Gig Alert: Kavita Shah

Tuesday, September 02, 2014

Indian and African sounds meet jazz standards tonight... at Jazz Standard. Download 'Visions.'

Comment

Gig Alert: A Decade Of Soul

Monday, September 01, 2014

Relive the massive soul hits of the sixties as performed by those who were there. Listen to The Drifters' "Under The Boardwalk."

Comment

Gig Alert: Linda Oh

Friday, August 29, 2014

Celebrated jazz bassist performs at 55 bar Sunday night. Listen to "Footfall."

Comment

Gig Alert: Reigning Sound

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Asheville-based garage punkers at Bowery Ballroom tonight. Download "North Cackalacky Girl."

Comment

Gig Alert: Chris Thomas King

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Grammy-winning bluesman performs at Iridium tonight. Listen to his version of "The Wind Cries Mary."

Comment

Gig Alert: Jen Shyu

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Experimental vocalist & multi-instrumentalist performs at Korzo tonight. Download "Eu e Tu."

Comment

Gig Alert: Shilpa Ray

Monday, August 25, 2014

The lyrically astute and powerful singer plays City Winery tonight. Download "Mother Is A Misanthrope."

Comment

Gig Alert: SW/MM/NG

Friday, August 22, 2014

Pop confections from Arkansas five-piece at Muchmore's tonight. Download "All I Want."

Comment

Gig Alert: Baby Gramps

Thursday, August 21, 2014

The "Salvador Dali" of American folk music plays tonight at St. Mazie. Download 'Casting My Spell.'

Comment