Produced by

Gig Alert: Alejandra Ribera

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Canadian polyglot singer plays at Joe's Pub. Download 'I Want.'

Comment

Gig Alert: Run The Jewels

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Atlanta-Brooklyn collaborators bring their fast and funky beats to SIR Stage 37 tonight. Listen to 'Run The Jewels.'

Comment

Gig Alert: Elio Villafranca

Monday, August 18, 2014

The Cuban pianist delivers a rare solo performance at lunchtime today. To get in the mood, download "Sunday Stomp At Congo Square."

Comment

Gig Alert: Jacco Gardner

Friday, August 15, 2014

Dutch psych-pop songwriter at Seaport Music Festival tonight. Listen to 'Puppets Dangling.'

Comment

Gig Alert: Junior Brown

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Inventive country legend is at City Winery this evening. Listen to 'Apathy Waltz'  

Comment

Gig Alert: Outernational

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Eclectic and punk-inflected rock band plays Bowery Electric. Download 'Future Rock'

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: Vieux Farka Toure

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Scion of Malian music royalty plays tonight at Highline Ballroom. Download "Allah Wawi."

Comment

Gig Alert: Larkin Grimm

Monday, August 11, 2014

Beguiling and colorful singer is at Cake Shop tonight. Listen to 'Paradise & So Many Colors.'

Comment

Gig Alert: Brandi & The Alexanders

Friday, August 08, 2014

Soulful R&B band lead by powerhouse vocalist is at Bitter End tomorrow night. Download "Bad Love."

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: Tashaki Miyaki

Thursday, August 07, 2014

Los Angeles dreamy lo-fi trio is at MoMA tonight. Download 'I Came.'

Comment

Gig Alert: Sister Sparrow

Wednesday, August 06, 2014

Explosive funk band performs at Madison Square Park tonight. Download 'The Long Way.'

Comment

Gig Alert: Nels Cline

Tuesday, August 05, 2014

Wilco guitarist and his friends are at The Stone this week. Download 'Companion Piece.'

Comment

Gig Alert: Ratking

Monday, August 04, 2014

Harlem hip hop group is at SOB's tonight. Listen to 'Canal.'

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: Mucca Pazza

Friday, August 01, 2014

Huge punk-tinged brass band plays Brooklyn Bowl tonight. Download "Sexy Bull."

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: Erin And Her Cello

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Quirky cellist and her band play album release show at Joe's Pub tonight. Download "Bonbons Chocolat."

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: Jones Family Singers

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Family R&B group perform for the first time in New York at Damrosch Park tonight. Download "Down On Me."

Comment

Gig Alert: Melvis Santa

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Cuban diva and her quartet perform at Minton's Harlem tonight. Download "Inmensidad."

Comment

Gig Alert: Yotam Silberstein

Monday, July 28, 2014

Innovative Israeli guitarist plays Dizzy's Club Coca-Cola at Jazz Lincoln Center tonight. Download "Merav."

Comment

Gig Alert: Abjeez

Friday, July 25, 2014

Raucous Persian sister duo is at Drom tonight. Download 'Tu Me Haces Falta.'

Comment

Gig Alert: Sun Kil Moon

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Hyper-personal songwriter is at Town Hall tonight. Download 'Ben's My Friend.'

Comment