Produced by

Gig Alert: Osso String Quartet

Monday, October 05, 2015

Classical quartet with indie rock tendencies plays tonight at Fat Cat.


Gig Alert: Steve Wynn

Thursday, October 01, 2015

Rock chameleon plays a solo acoustic show at Bowery Electric.


Gig Alert: Mr. Airplane Man

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Boston garage rock duo plays a show at Bell House tonight.


Gig Alert: John Coltrane Raga Tribute

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Celebrate Coltrane's birthday and learn about the influence of Indian music on his work, tonight at Pioneer Works in Brooklyn.


Gig Alert: Lawrence English

Monday, September 21, 2015

Australian ambient artist paints the walls with sound tonight at the Issue Project Room.


Gig Alert: Brigitte

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Dusky, come-hither crooners bring a flash of disco to The Standard Hotel tonight.


Gig Alert: Tree of Codes

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Giants of music, dance, and design collide this week at the Park Avenue Armory.


Gig Alert: Duran Duran

Monday, September 14, 2015

Original synth-pop kings land at Terminal 5 tonight.


Gig Alert: Dengue Fever

Friday, September 11, 2015

Cambodian surf rock by way of L.A. tonight at Le Poisson Rouge.


Gig Alert: Debo Band

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Ethiopiques Afropop by way of Boston, tonight at Brooklyn Bowl. 

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: Lou Barlow

Wednesday, September 09, 2015

Indie rock hero plays songs from his new solo effort at Rough Trade.


Gig Alert: AJ Davila y Terror Amor

Friday, September 04, 2015

See the Puerto Rican garage rock band tonight at Elvis Guesthouse.


Gig Alert: Jerry Gonzáles

Thursday, September 03, 2015

You have a few chances to catch Jerry González and The Fort Apache Band - the group plays tonight through September 6 as part of a residency at Blue Note.


Gig Alert: Andy Statman

Wednesday, September 02, 2015

Andy Statman brings his stellar string music to Barbés in Brooklyn tonight.


Gig Alert: Margaret Glaspy

Monday, August 31, 2015

Margaret Glaspy performs tonight at Baby’s All Right.


Gig Alert: Brooklyn Raga Massive

Friday, August 28, 2015

Hear how the sitar and sarod will perform Terry Riley tonight at Rubin Museum of Art. 


Gig Alert: Tei Shi

Thursday, August 27, 2015

The art-pop artist plays tonight in MoMA's sculpture garden. 


Gig Alert: Earth with Marc Ribot & Holy Sons

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Prepare yourself for a darker show tonight at Le Poisson Rouge with the drone-doom band.


Gig Alert: Hannah vs. The Many

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Hannah vs. The Many will bring their noir indie tonight to Bowery Electric.


Gig Alert: Kamasi Washington

Monday, August 24, 2015

This is the kind of show you can’t recreate. See Kamasi Washington at the Blue Note tonight. For more details visit

Comments [1]