Produced by

Gig Alert: The Bad Plus

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Wildly inventive fusion trio plays at Jazz Standard through Sunday. Download "Seven Minute Mind."

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: Alexia Bomtempo

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Brazilian-American singer is at Joe's Pub. Download her version of Caetano Veloso's "It's A Long Way."

Comment

Gig Alert: Claudia Acuña

Monday, April 21, 2014

The graceful Chilean-born jazz singer is at Rockwood Music Hall tonight. Download "Tulum."

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: Karen Mantler Trio

Friday, April 18, 2014

Cavorting and whimsical wordsmithing tonight at Barbes. Download "My Cat Arnold Is Dead."

Comment

Gig Alert: Rubens Askenar

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Challenging pianist plays at The Kitchen as part of the MATA Festival. Listen to "El Puerperio."

Comment

Gig Alert: William Fitzsimmons

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Honest, emotive guitar pop from Illinois native at NYU's Skirball Center tonight. Download "Fortune."

Comment

Gig Alert: Juana Molina

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Idiosyncratic Argentine pop songstress plays Le Poisson Rouge. Listen to "Wed 21."

Comment

Gig Alert: Tongues In Trees

Monday, April 14, 2014

Indie dream pop meets Indian bhangra, tonight at Nublu. Download "Meri Bhavana."

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: Hassan Hakmoun

Friday, April 11, 2014

Moroccan sintir player mixes new and ancient sounds at Joe's Pub on Saturday night. Download "Balili (My Father)."

Comment

Gigstock Alert: Conor Oberst

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Indie folk troubador of note closes Soundcheck's Gigstock Festival at The Greene Space on Thursday.

Comment

Gigstock Alert: The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart

Wednesday, April 09, 2014

Dream-pop favorites play Gigstock at The Greene Space on Wednesday, presented by Oh My Rockness.

Comment

Gigstock Alert: James Vincent McMorrow

Tuesday, April 08, 2014

Irish singer-songwriter plays Gigstock at The Greene Space on Thursday.

Comment

Gigstock Alert: Parquet Courts

Monday, April 07, 2014

Brooklyn-by-way-of-Texas punk rockers play Gigstock at The Greene Space on Wednesday, presented by Oh My Rockness.

Comment

Gig Alert: Alexandra Stewart

Friday, April 04, 2014

Indie folk songs with an electronic spine during the Pandora Showcase at Brooklyn Night Bazaar. Download "Soul Like A Ghost."

Comment

Gig Alert: Kelela

Thursday, April 03, 2014

Electro-R&B song stylist brings her downtempo groove to Rough Trade NYC Thursday night. Download "The High."

Comment

Gig Alert: Regina Carter

Wednesday, April 02, 2014

Catch jazz violinist and MacArthur Genius during her residency at Birdland. Download "Trampin'."

Comments [4]

Gig Alert: Ben Watt

Tuesday, April 01, 2014

Moody British singer-songwriter plays Joe's Pub. Download "Nathaniel."

Comment

Gig Alert: Ovlov

Monday, March 31, 2014

Connecticut-based power-rockers play at Cake Shop. Download "Where's My Dini?"

Comment

Gig Alert: Wild Ones

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Shimmering synth-pop group plays Webster Hall. Download "Paia."

Comments [3]

Gig Alert: Blouse

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Portland-based indie-rockers open for Dum Dum Girls tonight. Download "No Shelter."

Comment