Produced by

Gig Alert: Jerry Gonzáles

Thursday, September 03, 2015

You have a few chances to catch Jerry González and The Fort Apache Band - the group plays tonight through September 6 as part of a residency at Blue Note.

Comment

Gig Alert: Andy Statman

Wednesday, September 02, 2015

Andy Statman brings his stellar string music to Barbés in Brooklyn tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: Margaret Glaspy

Monday, August 31, 2015

Margaret Glaspy performs tonight at Baby’s All Right.

Comment

Gig Alert: Brooklyn Raga Massive

Friday, August 28, 2015

Hear how the sitar and sarod will perform Terry Riley tonight at Rubin Museum of Art. 

Comment

Gig Alert: Tei Shi

Thursday, August 27, 2015

The art-pop artist plays tonight in MoMA's sculpture garden. 

Comment

Gig Alert: Earth with Marc Ribot & Holy Sons

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Prepare yourself for a darker show tonight at Le Poisson Rouge with the drone-doom band.

Comment

Gig Alert: Hannah vs. The Many

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Hannah vs. The Many will bring their noir indie tonight to Bowery Electric.

Comment

Gig Alert: Kamasi Washington

Monday, August 24, 2015

This is the kind of show you can’t recreate. See Kamasi Washington at the Blue Note tonight. For more details visit soundcheck.org.

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: King Solomon Hicks

Friday, August 21, 2015

See “King” Solomon Hicks break a few hearts and perform his highly trained R&B tonight at the Charlie Parker Jazz Fest.

Comment

Gig Alert: Jack Grace Band

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Jack Grace Band plays tonight as part of the 3-day Brooklyn Country Music Festival at the Bell House, through Saturday. 

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: KT Tunstall

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

The Scottish singer-songwriter is in the middle of a three-show run at City Winery tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: LVL UP

Monday, August 17, 2015

NYC slacker-rock group plays at Gramercy Theatre.

Comment

Gig Alert: Cyrille Aimée

Friday, August 14, 2015

Hot gypsy jazz guitar and energetic vocal performances tonight through Sunday at The Jazz Standard.

Comment

Gig Alert: José Alberto "El Canario"

Thursday, August 13, 2015

José Alberto “El Canario” performs August 20 at NJ PAC’s Theater Square, just a five minute walk from the PATH station.

Comment

Gig Alert: Los Crema Paraiso

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Hear Los Crema Paraiso's Latin psych tonight at Barbès. 

Comment

Gig Alert: Ralph Stanley

Monday, August 10, 2015

Ralph Stanley and his Clinch Mountain Boys will turn City Winery into an festive Appalachian holler tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: RighteousGIRLS

Friday, August 07, 2015

See the NYC experimental group tonight at Joe's Pub. 

Comment

Gig Alert: Steel Pulse

Thursday, August 06, 2015

See the long-running UK roots-reggae band tonight at BB King Blues. 

Comment

Gig Alert: Shabazz Palaces

Wednesday, August 05, 2015

See Shabazz Palaces' spaced out hip-hop tonight at Music Hall of Williamsburg. 

Comment

Gig Alert: The Avengers

Tuesday, August 04, 2015

See the legendary punk band for their first Brooklyn show. 

Comments [1]