Produced by

Gig Alert: Martha & The Vandellas, 'Dancing in The Street'

Monday, July 06, 2015

We asked and you answered – the official Summer Anthem is in!

Comment

Gig Alert: The Grateful Dead

Friday, July 03, 2015

Watch a simulcast of the beginning of the final tour for The Grateful Dead at Brooklyn Bowl.

Comment

Gig Alert: Circuit des Yeux

Thursday, July 02, 2015

See the jarring baritone of Circuit des Yeux at SubCulture tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: Kat Edmondson

Wednesday, July 01, 2015

See indie-jazz musician Kat Edmondson play at Madison Square Garden tonight. 

Comment

Gig Alert: Miguel

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

See Miguel for NPR Music's event “First Listen Live” free tonight. 

Comment

Gig Alert: The Green Children

Monday, June 29, 2015

See Norwegian electro-pop duo, The Green Children tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: The Soul Rebels

Friday, June 26, 2015

See brass band, The Soul Rebels at The Blue Note at midnight tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: “Sacred Jazz” At National Jazz Museum

Thursday, June 25, 2015

The National Jazz Museum in Harlem traces the history of "Sacred Jazz” tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: Colleen

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Watch the French singer mix glitches and strings at Subculture Tuesday night.

Comment

Gig Alert: Lau

Monday, June 22, 2015

The British folk trio performs in the wake of their new album 'The Bell that Never Rang' at Rockwood Music Hall Monday night.

Comment

Gig Alert: Ragas Live, A Summer Solstice Celebration

Friday, June 19, 2015

A whole weekend of Indian classical music, demonstrations, and workshops in Central Park. 

Comment

Gig Alert: Christopher Houlihan

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Young organ maestro pulls out all the stops at Church of the Holy Apostles in Chelsea tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: Hippo Campus

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Boisterous Minneapolis band plays a rare headline gig at Baby's All Right tonight before hitting the road with My Morning Jacket, Real Estate, and Modest Mouse. 

Comment

Gig Alert: Bhi Bhiman

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Get a dose of "rhythm and reason" from the rollicking guitarist at City Winery this evening.

Comment

Gig Alert: Songhoy Blues

Monday, June 15, 2015

Rollicking Malian desert blues punk quartet plays their 'Music in Exile' at Rough Trade tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: Laura & Greg

Friday, June 12, 2015

Wistful melodies abound from this Brooklyn duo, performing Saturday as part of the Northside Festival.

Comment

Gig Alert: League of Composers Season Finale

Thursday, June 11, 2015

The nation's oldest organization dedicated to contemporary classical music finishes out another season tonight at Miller Theatre.

Comment

Gig Alert: Dick Hyman Scores Al Hirschfeld

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

The tireless jazz pianist plays classic show tunes alongside projections of Al Hirschfeld's most famous cartoons, tonight at 92Y.

Comment

Gig Alert: Fever the Ghost

Monday, June 08, 2015

Swirling psychedelic pop band opens for Temples tonight at Music Hall of Williamsburg.

Comment

Gig Alert: Angélique Kidjo

Friday, June 05, 2015

Africa's 'premier diva' lights up Central Park Summerstage on Sunday. 

Comment