Produced by

Ezra Furman Connects, Loud and Clear

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

The genre-busting and gender-bending singer visits the Soundcheck studio.  

Comment

Hey Marseilles Flies a New Flag

Tuesday, February 09, 2016

The sweeping Seattle rock band visits the Soundcheck studio to play songs from its self-titled new record.

Comment

Monsieur Periné's Music Box

Monday, February 08, 2016

The musical polymaths bring their box of tricks to the Soundcheck studio.

Comment

Trixie Whitley's Hypnotic Return

Friday, February 05, 2016

The powerful vocalist and songwriter returns to the Soundcheck studio to play songs from 'Porta Bohemica.'

Comments [1]

Robyn Hitchcock Channels the Man Upstairs

Thursday, February 04, 2016

Veteran post-punk troubadour plays live in the Soundcheck studio.

Comments [1]

Johnny Gallagher's Most Personal Role Yet

Wednesday, February 03, 2016

The actor, singer, and playwright visits the Soundcheck studio to play songs from his new rock album, 'Six Day Hurricane.'

Comment

Sonya Kitchell Returns With a 'Hurricane'

Tuesday, February 02, 2016

The acclaimed singer-songwriter plays new music in the Soundcheck studio.

Comment

shirlette ammons Defies Musical Barriers

Monday, February 01, 2016

Genres cease to have meaning on the powerful new album from ammons.

Comment

Walter Martin: Arts, Leisure, and Rhythm

Monday, February 01, 2016

A shuffling education in art history, live from the Soundcheck studio.

Comment

The Mighty Swirl of The Besnard Lakes

Thursday, January 28, 2016

Listen to a live set and interview with the Montreal rock outfit from the Soundcheck studio.

Comment

No, Today's Music Doesn't Suck

Monday, January 25, 2016

Rock and pop critic Jim Fusilli talks about his new book, 'Catching Up: Connecting With Great 21st Century Music.'

Comments [1]

Snow Jams

Friday, January 22, 2016

Stuck inside and watching the white stuff fall...and fall? We've got a soundtrack for that.

Comment

Ron Pope and The Nighthawks: Nashville, Ragtime, and Everything in Between

Thursday, January 21, 2016

The re-energized rock and folk singer plays live with his new band.

Comment

Carrie Rodriguez's Chicana Americana

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

The Americana songwriter plays new songs partially inspired by her ancestry, live in the Soundcheck studio.

Comment

Wet Dives Back Into the Fray With New Album

Monday, January 18, 2016

The "perfect" Brooklyn synth-pop band performs live in the Soundcheck studio.

Comments [1]

Ancient Warfare, Modern Post-Rock Sounds

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Listen to a live set with the cavernous-sounding Kentucky band.

Comment

Beach Slang Slings Guitar

Monday, January 11, 2016

Electrifying Philly four piece plays a live set in the Soundcheck studio.

Comments [1]

Tony Visconti Talks Four Decades of Bowie and 'Blackstar'

Thursday, January 07, 2016

The Grammy-winning record producer and musician reflects on his long-time relationship with one of rock's great musical chameleons.

Comment

Suede Shoes and Memphis Trains: The Beginning of Sun Records

Monday, January 04, 2016

Author Peter Guralnick visits Soundcheck to talk about the man who discovered Johnny Cash, Elvis Presley, and many other iconic artists.

Comment

Shearwater's Jonathan Meiburg on Jet Planes and Jungle Birds

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

The rock songwriter and ornithologist talks about his band's search for new sounds and a recent trip to South America in search of rare birds.

Comments [2]