Produced by

Every weekday, we bring you great music from artists playing in the metropolitan area. Listen to the song, and if you like what you hear, click the show link to see ticket information.

Recently in Gig Alerts

Gig Alert: James

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

British rock band James plays Tuesday night at Webster Hall. 

Comment

Gig Alert: Sammy Figueroa & Glaucia Nasser

Monday, October 20, 2014

Latin jazz percussionist Sammy Figueroa & Brazilian songstress Glaucia Nasser play Monday night at Zinc Bar.

Comment

Gig Alert: Julianna Barwick

Friday, October 17, 2014

Ambient folk artist Julianna Barwick plays Saturday night at The Wick. 

Comment

Gig Alert: Homeboy Sandman

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Queens-based rapper Homeboy Sandman brings his funny and politically engaged rap to Glasslands Thursday night. 

Comment

Gig Alert: The Shivas

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Fuzzed out surf rock ensemble plays Cake Shop tonight. Download "Ride On."

Comment

Gig Alert: New Sounds Live - Julia Wolfe's 'Steel Hammer'

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Musical re-interpretation of the John Henry legend tonight as part of New Sounds Live. Download "Steel Hammer: Characteristics."

Comment

Gig Alert: Bing & Ruth

Monday, October 13, 2014

Evocation of lush and golden soundscapes at Le Poisson Rouge tonight. Download "The Towns We Love Is Our Town."

Comment

Gig Alert: Groundislava

Friday, October 10, 2014

Groundislava performs this Saturday at Glasslands. Download the song "October Acid."

Comment

Gig Alert: King Tuff

Thursday, October 09, 2014

King Tuff rocks the Bowery Ballroom tonight. Download the song "Black Moon Spell."

Comment

Gig Alert: Grace Weber

Wednesday, October 08, 2014

Soul saturated record gets its debut tonight at Rockwood Music Hall. Download the song "Perfect Stranger."

Comment

Gig Alert: Tribute Concert for Anibal Triolo

Tuesday, October 07, 2014

A tribute concert for tango musician/bandoneonist Anibal Triolo tonight at Symphony Space. Listen to his "Tinta Roja."

Comment

Gig Alert: Otis Brown III

Monday, October 06, 2014

Lauded jazz drummer celebrates album release tonight at B.B. King's Blues Club. Listen to "The Way (Truth & Life)."

Comment

Gig Alert: Bukowski Set To Music

Friday, October 03, 2014

Hang-dog bard's poetry set to jazz and classical music. Listen to part of his idol Gustav Mahler's "Symphony No. 1."

Comment

Gig Alert: Slick Rick & Rakim

Thursday, October 02, 2014

Two iconic emcees share one stage tonight in Hell's Kitchen. Listen to Rakim on "Follow The Leader."

Comment

Gig Alert: Melanie De Biasio

Wednesday, October 01, 2014

Belgian jazz musician plays at Rockwood Music Hall Wednesday night. Download "No Deal."

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: King Khan & BBQ Show

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Canadian garage-rock crew plays with Black Lips tonight at Irving Plaza. Download "We Are The Champion."

Comment

Gig Alert: Conrad Oberg

Monday, September 29, 2014

Twenty-year-old blues guitarist rocks Iridium tonight. Download "Spoonful."

Comment

Gig Alert: Tennis

Friday, September 26, 2014

Tight pop melodies from Denver husband-and-wife duo at Webster Hall tonight. Download "I'm Callin."

Comment

Gig Alert: Söndörgő

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Hungarian band plays Thursday night at Elebash Recital Hall. Download "Kolovadja."

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: Migguel Anggelo

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Brooklyn-based theatrical musician plays at Joe's Pub tonight. Download "Inmigrantes." 

Comment