Produced by

Every weekday, we bring you great music from artists playing in the metropolitan area. Listen to the song, and if you like what you hear, click the show link to see ticket information.

Recently in Gig Alerts

Gig Alert: Mr. Airplane Man

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Boston garage rock duo plays a show at Bell House tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: John Coltrane Raga Tribute

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Celebrate Coltrane's birthday and learn about the influence of Indian music on his work, tonight at Pioneer Works in Brooklyn.

Comment

Gig Alert: Lawrence English

Monday, September 21, 2015

Australian ambient artist paints the walls with sound tonight at the Issue Project Room.

Comment

Gig Alert: Banda De Los Muertos

Friday, September 18, 2015

Traditional Mexican banda music from genre-hopping ace musicians tonight at Pioneer Works.

Comment

Gig Alert: Brigitte

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Dusky, come-hither crooners bring a flash of disco to The Standard Hotel tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: Tree of Codes

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Giants of music, dance, and design collide this week at the Park Avenue Armory.

Comment

Gig Alert: Duran Duran

Monday, September 14, 2015

Original synth-pop kings land at Terminal 5 tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: Dengue Fever

Friday, September 11, 2015

Cambodian surf rock by way of L.A. tonight at Le Poisson Rouge.

Comment

Gig Alert: Debo Band

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Ethiopiques Afropop by way of Boston, tonight at Brooklyn Bowl. 

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: Lou Barlow

Wednesday, September 09, 2015

Indie rock hero plays songs from his new solo effort at Rough Trade.

Comment

Gig Alert: AJ Davila y Terror Amor

Friday, September 04, 2015

See the Puerto Rican garage rock band tonight at Elvis Guesthouse.

Comment

Gig Alert: Jerry Gonzáles

Thursday, September 03, 2015

You have a few chances to catch Jerry González and The Fort Apache Band - the group plays tonight through September 6 as part of a residency at Blue Note.

Comment

Gig Alert: Andy Statman

Wednesday, September 02, 2015

Andy Statman brings his stellar string music to Barbés in Brooklyn tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: Margaret Glaspy

Monday, August 31, 2015

Margaret Glaspy performs tonight at Baby’s All Right.

Comment

Gig Alert: Brooklyn Raga Massive

Friday, August 28, 2015

Hear how the sitar and sarod will perform Terry Riley tonight at Rubin Museum of Art. 

Comment

Gig Alert: Tei Shi

Thursday, August 27, 2015

The art-pop artist plays tonight in MoMA's sculpture garden. 

Comment

Gig Alert: Earth with Marc Ribot & Holy Sons

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Prepare yourself for a darker show tonight at Le Poisson Rouge with the drone-doom band.

Comment

Gig Alert: Hannah vs. The Many

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Hannah vs. The Many will bring their noir indie tonight to Bowery Electric.

Comment

Gig Alert: Kamasi Washington

Monday, August 24, 2015

This is the kind of show you can’t recreate. See Kamasi Washington at the Blue Note tonight. For more details visit soundcheck.org.

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: King Solomon Hicks

Friday, August 21, 2015

See “King” Solomon Hicks break a few hearts and perform his highly trained R&B tonight at the Charlie Parker Jazz Fest.

Comment