Produced by

Every weekday, we bring you great music from artists playing in the metropolitan area. Listen to the song, and if you like what you hear, click the show link to see ticket information.

Recently in Gig Alerts

Gig Alert: Laila Biali

Monday, June 01, 2015

The pianist and singer plays some of her stirring, upbeat new pop-oriented material with The Radiance Project at SubCulture tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: Red Hot and Arthur Russell

Friday, May 29, 2015

All-star tribute to late visionary cellist and downtown electronic music pioneer at BAM, Friday and Saturday.

Comment

Gig Alert: Garland Jeffreys

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Blues, funk, soul, reggae, rock and more from Coney Island's favorite son this Saturday at Highline, where he'll play all of his 1977 classic 'Ghost Writer.'

Comment

Gig Alert: Seinabo Sey

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Swedish singer unleashes her powerful voice and dance-ready rhythms on Webster Hall. 

Comment

Gig Alert: Coeur de Pirate

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

French-Canadian singer plays an intimate evening at Le Poisson Rouge tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: Trampled By Turtles

Monday, May 25, 2015

Duluth indie string-band lands at Brooklyn Bowl tonight. 

Comment

Gig Alert: The Cellar and Point

Friday, May 22, 2015

Post-everything ensemble splits a bill with Build at Rockwood on Sunday. 

Comments [2]

Gig Alert: Henry Butler

Thursday, May 21, 2015

NYC-by-way-of-New Orleans jazz piano maestro plays tonight at Symphony Space. 

Comment

Gig Alert: Zion80

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Jewish folk music meets Afrobeat, tonight and every Tuesday until June 9, at Joe's Pub.

Comment

Gig Alert: Public Access T.V.

Monday, May 18, 2015

New York band comes home from a tour and plays at Music Hall of Williamsburg tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: Mac McCaughan

Friday, May 15, 2015

Indie rock pioneer and Merge Records founder plays his fresh new tunes at Baby's All Right on Saturday.

Comment

Gig Alert: Sonny Knight & The Lakers

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Crackling soul and funk ensemble soundtrack a dance party in Brooklyn Bridge Park tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: Bang on a Can All-Stars

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Eclectic and half-electric ensemble performs feats of time-traveling tonight in The Greene Space.

Comment

Gig Alert: Kronos Quartet & Mary Kouyoumdjian

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

The famed Kronos Quartet performs the U.S. debut of Mary Kouyoumdjian's "Silent Cranes" to commemorate the 100th anniversary of the Armenian genocide.

Comment

Gig Alert: Cumbiagra

Monday, May 11, 2015

Groove-centric purveyors of cumbia play tonight at Barbes in Brooklyn.

Comment

Gig Alert: Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds

Thursday, May 07, 2015

Swaggering British rock icon blows through town for a gig at Webster Hall.

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: Stanley Clarke

Wednesday, May 06, 2015

Bass legend plays a residency at The Blue Note all week.

Comment

Gig Alert: Jon Regen

Tuesday, May 05, 2015

Gritty, soulful pianist plays album release show at SubCulture tonight.

Comment

Gig Alert: Kiesza

Monday, May 04, 2015

Canadian powerhouse vocalist plays tonight at Irving Plaza. 

Comment

Gig Alert: Carbon Mirage

Friday, May 01, 2015

Genre-agnostic jam trio plays at the Map Room at Bowery Electric on Sunday. 

Comment