Produced by

Every weekday, we bring you great music from artists playing in the metropolitan area. Listen to the song, and if you like what you hear, click the show link to see ticket information.

Recently in Gig Alerts

Gig Alert: Titus Andronicus

Monday, July 27, 2015

Bring earplugs tonight at Shea Stadium to see punk rockers Titus Andronicus.


Gig Alert: Bomba Estéreo

Friday, July 24, 2015

See the fluorescent Colombian band perform tonight at the Highline Ballroom.


Gig Alert: U2

Thursday, July 23, 2015

See up and coming act tonight at Madison Square Garden.

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: Courtney Barnett, Speedy Ortiz and Torres

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

See three of the most ear-shattering young women in rock music today play tonight at Terminal 5 tonight.


Gig Alert: Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

See the Grammy award-winning Orpheus Chamber Orchestra in New York's big backyard.


Gig Alert: Floetry

Monday, July 20, 2015

See Floetry for a reunion show at the BB King Blues Club.


Gig Alert: The Bird And The Bee

Friday, July 17, 2015

See The Bird And The Bee's retro-pop at Webster Hall Friday night


Gig Alert: Vieux Farka Touré

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Malian rock royalty plays a free one in the Prospect Park band shell tonight.


Gig Alert: Roosevelt

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

German electronic producer brings glitter and funk to Baby's All Right tonight.


Gig Alert: Irka Mateo

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

Hear Irka Mateo's fiery folklore tonight at Joe's Pub.


Gig Alert: Langhorne Slim & The Law

Monday, July 13, 2015

Nashville singer-songwriter plays heartfelt Americana at venerated Bearsville Theater upstate tonight. 


Gig Alert: Jungle By Night

Friday, July 10, 2015

See Amsterdam's best afro-beat band, Jungle By Night, tonight at Rough Trade.

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: Andrew Keoghan

Wednesday, July 08, 2015

See the New Zealand chamber pop musician pluck a few strings tonight at Union Pool. 

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: Martha & The Vandellas, 'Dancing in The Street'

Monday, July 06, 2015

We asked and you answered – the official Summer Anthem is in!

Comments [1]

Gig Alert: The Grateful Dead

Friday, July 03, 2015

Watch a simulcast of the beginning of the final tour for The Grateful Dead at Brooklyn Bowl.


Gig Alert: Circuit des Yeux

Thursday, July 02, 2015

See the jarring baritone of Circuit des Yeux at SubCulture tonight.


Gig Alert: Kat Edmondson

Wednesday, July 01, 2015

See indie-jazz musician Kat Edmondson play at Madison Square Garden tonight. 


Gig Alert: Miguel

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

See Miguel for NPR Music's event “First Listen Live” free tonight. 


Gig Alert: The Green Children

Monday, June 29, 2015

See Norwegian electro-pop duo, The Green Children tonight.


Gig Alert: The Soul Rebels

Friday, June 26, 2015

See brass band, The Soul Rebels at The Blue Note at midnight tonight.